File size: 2,925 Bytes
0dbc9de | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 | ---
title: Share
description: Share your OpenCode conversations.
---
OpenCode's share feature allows you to create public links to your OpenCode conversations, so you can collaborate with teammates or get help from others.
:::note
Shared conversations are publicly accessible to anyone with the link.
:::
---
## How it works
When you share a conversation, OpenCode:
1. Creates a unique public URL for your session
2. Syncs your conversation history to our servers
3. Makes the conversation accessible via the shareable link — `opncd.ai/s/<share-id>`
---
## Sharing
OpenCode supports three sharing modes that control how conversations are shared:
---
### Manual (default)
By default, OpenCode uses manual sharing mode. Sessions are not shared automatically, but you can manually share them using the `/share` command:
```
/share
```
This will generate a unique URL that'll be copied to your clipboard.
To explicitly set manual mode in your [config file](/docs/config):
```json title="opencode.json"
{
"$schema": "https://opencode.ai/config.json",
"share": "manual"
}
```
---
### Auto-share
You can enable automatic sharing for all new conversations by setting the `share` option to `"auto"` in your [config file](/docs/config):
```json title="opencode.json"
{
"$schema": "https://opencode.ai/config.json",
"share": "auto"
}
```
With auto-share enabled, every new conversation will automatically be shared and a link will be generated.
---
### Disabled
You can disable sharing entirely by setting the `share` option to `"disabled"` in your [config file](/docs/config):
```json title="opencode.json"
{
"$schema": "https://opencode.ai/config.json",
"share": "disabled"
}
```
To enforce this across your team for a given project, add it to the `opencode.json` in your project and check into Git.
---
## Un-sharing
To stop sharing a conversation and remove it from public access:
```
/unshare
```
This will remove the share link and delete the data related to the conversation.
---
## Privacy
There are a few things to keep in mind when sharing a conversation.
---
### Data retention
Shared conversations remain accessible until you explicitly unshare them. This
includes:
- Full conversation history
- All messages and responses
- Session metadata
---
### Recommendations
- Only share conversations that don't contain sensitive information.
- Review conversation content before sharing.
- Unshare conversations when collaboration is complete.
- Avoid sharing conversations with proprietary code or confidential data.
- For sensitive projects, disable sharing entirely.
---
## For enterprises
For enterprise deployments, the share feature can be:
- **Disabled** entirely for security compliance
- **Restricted** to users authenticated through SSO only
- **Self-hosted** on your own infrastructure
[Learn more](/docs/enterprise) about using opencode in your organization.
|