File size: 3,806 Bytes
d80b6eb
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
# Discovery Map

- Brand slug: discovery-map
- Legal name: Discovery Map International, Inc
- Industry: B2B Supplies
- FDD year: 2025 (MN)
- Source: https://www.cards.commerce.state.mn.us/CARDS/
- FranchiseDepth page: https://franchisedepth.com/franchise/discovery-map/
- Hand-checked against the FDD: yes

## Fees and investment (Items 5-7)
- initial_fee_low_usd: 25,000

- initial_fee_high_usd: 25,000
- royalty_pct: 10

- royalty_min_monthly_usd: not disclosed
- marketing_fee_pct: 1
- marketing_min_monthly_usd: not disclosed

- tech_fee_monthly_usd: not disclosed
- total_investment_low_usd: 29,250

- total_investment_high_usd: 36,300
- liquid_capital_usd: not disclosed
- net_worth_usd: not disclosed

## Fee notes
Royalty 10% of printed advertising, 25% of website ads. Advertising 1% of gross sales. DPS fee $2,200/year.

## Outlets, closure rate, growth and all-in fee
- total_outlets: 116

- franchised_outlets: 116
- company_outlets: 0

- states_count: 28
- closure_rate_pct: 4.1
- closures: 14
- closures_not_itemized: 0
- reacquired: 1
- franchised_outlet_years: 345
- closure_year_from: 2023
- closure_year_to: 2025
- closure_ranking_eligible: yes
- growth_pct: -1.7

- growth_outlets_from: 118

- growth_outlets_to: 116

- growth_year_from: 2023

- growth_year_to: 2025

- growth_ranking_eligible: yes

- all_in_fee_pct: 11
- all_in_basis: royalty + marketing fund

## Comparable revenue
- annual_revenue_usd: 53,210
- basis: median, franchises publishing map in fiscal year ending September 30, 2025, completed selling cycle, standard sizes (102 outlets)

## Item 19 figures
| metric | cohort | outlets | avg | median | min | max | period | page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gross Sales (Average Sales per Map) | franchises publishing map in fiscal year ending September 30, 2025, completed selling cycle, standard sizes | 102 | 58,171 | 53,210 | 10,430 | 214,930 | fiscal year ending September 30, 2025 | 33 |

## Franchised outlet turnover by year (Item 20 Table 3)
| year | start | opened | terminated | non-renewed | reacquired | ceased | transferred | end |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 114 | 2 | 2 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 15 | 113 |
| 2024 | 113 | 11 | 5 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 10 | 118 |
| 2025 | 118 | 4 | 6 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 6 | 116 |

## Revenue relative to cost (revenue is not profit)
- comparable_annual_revenue_usd: 53,210

- investment_midpoint_usd: 32,775

- revenue_to_investment: not disclosed

- royalty_pct: 10
- revenue_per_royalty_point_usd: 5,321

## Rank against peers
| metric | value | rank | peers | peer median | order | peer group |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| inv_low | 29,250 | 18 | 70 | 78,025 | lowest first | B2B Supplies |

| fee_low | 25,000 | 24 | 65 | 35,900 | lowest first | B2B Supplies |
| royalty | 10 | 36 | 47 | 7 | lowest first | B2B Supplies |
| allin | 11 | 38 | 47 | 7.5 | lowest first | B2B Supplies |
| outlets | 116 | 21 | 68 | 41.5 | highest first | B2B Supplies |
| growth | -1.7 | 26 | 44 | 0 | highest first | B2B Supplies |
| closure | 4.1 | 13 | 40 | 6.55 | lowest first | B2B Supplies |

## Similar alternatives (closest first)
1. Coastal Angler Magazine (same industry; investment from $28,975)
2. AmSpirit (same industry; investment from $21,400)
3. City Lifestyle (same industry; investment from $37,600)
4. RedKnight (same industry; investment from $17,900)
5. Dealer Specialties International (same industry; investment from $17,400)
6. Unishippers (same industry; investment from $17,365)
7. Schmidt (same industry; investment from $44,743)
8. Sculpture Hospitality (same industry; investment from $45,500)
9. Network Lead Exchange (same industry; investment from $12,450)
10. City Publications (same industry; investment from $46,300)