File size: 4,968 Bytes
d80b6eb
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
# Supercuts

- Brand slug: supercuts
- Legal name: Supercuts, Inc.
- Industry: Salon & Beauty
- FDD year: 2025 (MN)
- Source: https://www.cards.commerce.state.mn.us/CARDS/
- FranchiseDepth page: https://franchisedepth.com/franchise/supercuts/
- Hand-checked against the FDD: yes

## Fees and investment (Items 5-7)
- initial_fee_low_usd: 39,500

- initial_fee_high_usd: 39,500
- royalty_pct: 6

- royalty_min_monthly_usd: not disclosed
- marketing_fee_pct: 5
- marketing_min_monthly_usd: not disclosed

- tech_fee_monthly_usd: not disclosed
- total_investment_low_usd: 185,930

- total_investment_high_usd: 323,460
- liquid_capital_usd: not disclosed
- net_worth_usd: not disclosed

## Fee notes
Supercuts uses a Development Fee structure in lieu of a separate Initial Franchise Fee for new franchisees (those signing after September 29, 2011). The Development Fee serves as full payment for development and franchise rights: $39,500 for a Single Salon, $69,500 for 3-Salon Fast Start, $99,500 for 6-Salon Fast Start, plus $10,000 for each additional Salon beyond 6. There is no separate Initial Franchise Fee charged under the Franchise Agreement for these new franchisees. Existing franchisees who signed before September 30, 2011 pay lower Development Fees ($10,000–$12,500 per Salon) and $0 Initial Franchise Fee. During the last fiscal year, Development Fees ranged from $0 to $39,500, reflecting possible waivers or reductions in unique situations.

## Outlets, closure rate, growth and all-in fee
- total_outlets: 1,801

- franchised_outlets: 1,701
- company_outlets: 100

- states_count: 47
- closure_rate_pct: 7.6
- closures: 478
- closures_not_itemized: 0
- reacquired: 108
- franchised_outlet_years: 6257
- closure_year_from: 2023
- closure_year_to: 2025
- closure_ranking_eligible: yes
- growth_pct: -13.3

- growth_outlets_from: 2,077

- growth_outlets_to: 1,801

- growth_year_from: 2023

- growth_year_to: 2025

- growth_ranking_eligible: yes

- all_in_fee_pct: 11
- all_in_basis: royalty + marketing fund

## Comparable revenue
- annual_revenue_usd: 297,216
- basis: median, TOTALS (1,661 outlets)

## Item 19 figures
| metric | cohort | outlets | avg | median | min | max | period | page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Average Gross Sales / Median Gross Sales / Max Gross Sales / Min Gross Sales | Top | 553 | 478,554 | 438,149 | 356,437 | 1,199,963 | Fiscal Year 2024-2025 (July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025) | 66 |
| Average Gross Sales / Median Gross Sales / Max Gross Sales / Min Gross Sales | Mid | 554 | 300,051 | 297,217 | 250,731 | 356,384 | Fiscal Year 2024-2025 (July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025) | 66 |
| Average Gross Sales / Median Gross Sales / Max Gross Sales / Min Gross Sales | Bottom | 554 | 188,594 | 195,944 | 35,691 | 250,421 | Fiscal Year 2024-2025 (July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025) | 67 |
| Average Gross Sales / Median Gross Sales / Max Gross Sales / Min Gross Sales | TOTALS | 1,661 | 322,306 | 297,216 | 35,691 | 1,199,963 | Fiscal Year 2024-2025 (July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2025) | 67 |

## Franchised outlet turnover by year (Item 20 Table 3)
| year | start | opened | terminated | non-renewed | reacquired | ceased | transferred | end |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 2,252 | 14 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 196 | not disclosed | 2,070 |
| 2024 | 2,070 | 10 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 145 | not disclosed | 1,935 |
| 2025 | 1,935 | 11 | 0 | 0 | 108 | 137 | not disclosed | 1,701 |

## Revenue relative to cost (revenue is not profit)
- comparable_annual_revenue_usd: 297,216

- investment_midpoint_usd: 254,695

- revenue_to_investment: 1.17

- royalty_pct: 6
- revenue_per_royalty_point_usd: 49,536

## Rank against peers
| metric | value | rank | peers | peer median | order | peer group |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| inv_low | 185,930 | 10 | 17 | 184,794 | lowest first | Hair Salon |

| fee_low | 39,500 | 8 | 17 | 39,500 | lowest first | Hair Salon |
| royalty | 6 | 4 | 13 | 6 | lowest first | Hair Salon |
| allin | 11 | 12 | 13 | 8 | lowest first | Hair Salon |
| outlets | 1,801 | 2 | 17 | 48 | highest first | Hair Salon |
| growth | -13.3 | 8 | 11 | 0.3 | highest first | Hair Salon |
| closure | 7.6 | 8 | 11 | 5.8 | lowest first | Hair Salon |

## Similar alternatives (closest first)
1. Lemon Tree (same sub-category; investment from $184,794)
2. SmartStyle (same sub-category; investment from $184,440)
3. Great Clips (same sub-category; investment from $187,800)
4. Sharkey's Cuts for Kids (same sub-category; investment from $189,415)
5. Cost Cutters (same sub-category; investment from $180,990)
6. Snip-its Salon (same sub-category; investment from $200,455)
7. Sit Still (same sub-category; investment from $157,984)
8. Primp and Blow (same sub-category; investment from $144,970)
9. Hair Cuttery (same sub-category; investment from $230,462)
10. Cookie Cutters (same sub-category; investment from $138,200)