# Dogtopia - Brand slug: dogtopia - Legal name: Better Together, LLC - Industry: Pet Services - FDD year: 2026 (WI) - Source: https://apps.dfi.wi.gov/apps/FranchiseSearch/details.aspx?id=641000&hash=115475975&search=external&type=GENERAL - FranchiseDepth page: https://franchisedepth.com/franchise/dogtopia/ - Hand-checked against the FDD: yes ## Fees and investment (Items 5-7) - initial_fee_low_usd: 40,095 - initial_fee_high_usd: 49,500 - royalty_pct: 7 - royalty_min_monthly_usd: not disclosed - marketing_fee_pct: 2 - marketing_min_monthly_usd: not disclosed - tech_fee_monthly_usd: 899 - total_investment_low_usd: 664,355 - total_investment_high_usd: 1,478,820 - liquid_capital_usd: not disclosed - net_worth_usd: not disclosed ## Fee notes Standard fee $49,500; 10% multi-unit discount to $44,550; veteran discount: $44,550 first Center or $40,095 subsequent Center. REAFC Fee additional $15,500-$44,500 depending on conversion/ownership status. Pre-opening tech fee $250/month; microsite setup $700 one-time. ## Outlets, closure rate, growth and all-in fee - total_outlets: 266 - franchised_outlets: 225 - company_outlets: 41 - states_count: 37 - closure_rate_pct: 0.7 - closures: 4 - closures_not_itemized: 0 - reacquired: 2 - franchised_outlet_years: 599 - closure_year_from: 2023 - closure_year_to: 2025 - closure_ranking_eligible: yes - growth_pct: 9 - growth_outlets_from: 244 - growth_outlets_to: 266 - growth_year_from: 2023 - growth_year_to: 2025 - growth_ranking_eligible: yes - all_in_fee_pct: 9 - all_in_basis: royalty + marketing fund ## Comparable revenue - annual_revenue_usd: 915,213 - basis: median, Franchised Stores, open 24+ months as of 12/27/2025 (169 outlets) ## Item 19 figures | metric | cohort | outlets | avg | median | min | max | period | page | |---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---| | 2025 Gross Sales for All Qualifying Outlets – All Outlet Types | All Qualifying Outlets (Franchised + Company & Affiliated), open 24+ months as of 12/27/2025 | 202 | 935,548 | 921,160 | 295,287 | 2,153,303 | 2025 fiscal year (ended December 27, 2025) | 64 | | 2025 Gross Sales for Franchised Qualifying Outlets – All | Franchised Stores, open 24+ months as of 12/27/2025 | 169 | 927,566 | 915,213 | 295,287 | 1,876,551 | 2025 fiscal year (ended December 27, 2025) | 64 | | 2025 Gross Sales for Company & Affiliated Qualifying Outlets – All | Company & Affiliated Stores, open 24+ months as of 12/27/2025 | 33 | 976,425 | 937,399 | 565,111 | 2,153,303 | 2025 fiscal year (ended December 27, 2025) | 64 | | 2025 Gross Sales – Franchised Operating 24 to 36 Months | Franchised Stores Operating 24 to 36 Months | 26 | 861,559 | 838,627 | 378,182 | 1,362,555 | 2025 fiscal year (ended December 27, 2025) | 64 | | 2025 Gross Sales – Franchised Operating 36+ Months | Franchised Stores Operating 36+ Months | 143 | 939,567 | 920,536 | 295,287 | 1,876,551 | 2025 fiscal year (ended December 27, 2025) | 64 | | 2025 Gross Sales – All Outlets Operating 24 to 36 Months | All Outlets (Franchised + Company & Affiliated) Operating 24 to 36 Months | 28 | 843,049 | 820,238 | 378,182 | 1,362,555 | 2025 fiscal year (ended December 27, 2025) | 64 | | 2025 Gross Sales – All Outlets Operating 36+ Months | All Outlets (Franchised + Company & Affiliated) Operating 36+ Months | 174 | 950,433 | 928,292 | 295,287 | 2,153,303 | 2025 fiscal year (ended December 27, 2025) | 64 | | Net Operating Margin – All Qualifying Outlets (Table 6) | All Qualifying Outlets – Franchised + Company & Affiliated (134 outlets) | 134 | 19.2 | 18.9 | -39.4 | 51.4 | 2025 fiscal year (ended December 27, 2025) | 63 | | Net Operating Margin – All Franchised Qualifying Outlets (Table 6a) | All Franchised Qualifying Outlets (101 outlets) | 101 | 18.5 | 19.4 | -36 | 51.4 | 2025 fiscal year (ended December 27, 2025) | 63 | | Net Operating Margin – Franchised $0-$900,000 Sales Bracket (Table 6a) | Franchised Stores with $0-$900,000 Annual Gross Sales (2025) | 34 | 9.3 | 14.7 | -36 | 29.1 | 2025 fiscal year (ended December 27, 2025) | 63 | | Net Operating Margin – Franchised $900,000-$1,000,000 Sales Bracket (Table 6a) | Franchised Stores with $900,000-$1,000,000 Annual Gross Sales (2025) | 13 | 14.7 | 16.9 | -4.1 | 32.6 | 2025 fiscal year (ended December 27, 2025) | 63 | | Net Operating Margin – Franchised $1,000,000-$1,500,000 Sales Bracket (Table 6a) | Franchised Stores with $1,000,000-$1,500,000 Annual Gross Sales (2025) | 52 | 21.7 | 21.2 | 5.6 | 51.4 | 2025 fiscal year (ended December 27, 2025) | 63 | | Net Operating Margin – Franchised $1,500,000+ Sales Bracket (Table 6a) | Franchised Stores with $1,500,000+ Annual Gross Sales (2025) | 2 | 28.6 | 28.7 | 21.4 | 36 | 2025 fiscal year (ended December 27, 2025) | 63 | | 2025 Gross Sales – Franchised Bottom 25% by Sales (Table 9a) | Franchised Stores Bottom 25% by 2025 Gross Sales | 42 | 555,451 | 588,558 | 295,287 | 698,476 | 2025 fiscal year (ended December 27, 2025) | 65 | | 2025 Gross Sales – Franchised Next 25% (26-50th pct) by Sales (Table 9a) | Franchised Stores Next 25% (26th-50th percentile) by 2025 Gross Sales | 42 | 800,345 | 792,896 | 698,950 | 910,959 | 2025 fiscal year (ended December 27, 2025) | 65 | | 2025 Gross Sales – Franchised Next 25% (51-75th pct) by Sales (Table 9a) | Franchised Stores Next 25% (51st-75th percentile) by 2025 Gross Sales | 42 | 1,013,135 | 1,002,715 | 915,213 | 1,130,574 | 2025 fiscal year (ended December 27, 2025) | 65 | | 2025 Gross Sales – Franchised Top 25% by Sales (Table 9a) | Franchised Stores Top 25% by 2025 Gross Sales | 43 | 1,331,715 | 1,312,781 | 1,132,640 | 1,876,551 | 2025 fiscal year (ended December 27, 2025) | 65 | ## Franchised outlet turnover by year (Item 20 Table 3) | year | start | opened | terminated | non-renewed | reacquired | ceased | transferred | end | |---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---| | 2023 | 174 | 33 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 0 | not disclosed | 205 | | 2024 | 205 | 15 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | not disclosed | 220 | | 2025 | 220 | 9 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 2 | not disclosed | 225 | ## Agreement terms (Item 17) - term_years: 10 - renewal_count: 1 - renewal_term_years: 10 - renewal_fee: You must: not be in default; give us timely notice; have substantially complied with the Franchise Agreement; sign then-current form of franchise agreement; sign general release (subject to state law); pay renewal fee; remodel Center and upgrade furniture, fixtures and equipment to current standards; complete refresher training (if we require it); and extend lease for duration of renewal term. - transfer_fee: You must: submit transfer application; be in compliance with Franchise Agreement; assign lease, if applicable; pay transfer fee; subordinate transferee's ongoing payments owed to you (if any) to transferee's financial obligations owed to us; and sign general release (subject to state law). - cure_period_days: 30 - noncompete_post_term_years: 2 - noncompete_post_term_radius_miles: 15 - dispute_resolution: mediation - governing_law_state: AZ - fdd_page: 56 ## Revenue relative to cost (revenue is not profit) - comparable_annual_revenue_usd: 915,213 - investment_midpoint_usd: 1,071,587 - revenue_to_investment: 0.85 - royalty_pct: 7 - revenue_per_royalty_point_usd: 130,745 ## Rank against peers | metric | value | rank | peers | peer median | order | peer group | |---|---|---|---|---|---|---| | inv_low | 664,355 | 13 | 17 | 470,000 | lowest first | Daycare & Boarding | | fee_low | 40,095 | 7 | 17 | 49,000 | lowest first | Daycare & Boarding | | royalty | 7 | 12 | 17 | 6 | lowest first | Daycare & Boarding | | allin | 9 | 13 | 17 | 8 | lowest first | Daycare & Boarding | | outlets | 266 | 1 | 16 | 12.5 | highest first | Daycare & Boarding | | growth | 9 | 17 | 28 | 12.65 | highest first | Pet Services | | closure | 0.7 | 5 | 27 | 2.8 | lowest first | Pet Services | ## Similar alternatives (closest first) 1. Hounds Town USA (same sub-category; investment from $667,610) 2. All American Pet Resorts (same sub-category; investment from $687,500) 3. District Dogs (same sub-category; investment from $622,225) 4. Camp Run-A-Mutt (same sub-category; investment from $588,900) 5. A Dog's Day Out (same sub-category; investment from $749,750) 6. Central Bark (same sub-category; investment from $522,474) 7. DoggieWorld (same sub-category; investment from $470,000) 8. Camp Bow Wow (same sub-category; investment from $954,606) 9. Dogdrop (same sub-category; investment from $356,050) 10. Playful Pack (same sub-category; investment from $286,250)