Datasets:
|
Download profiles/mathnasium.md from FranchiseDepth/franchise-database-sample: direct link, hf CLI and curl.
- Browser
- Download file 6.38 kB
-
https://huggingface.co/datasets/FranchiseDepth/franchise-database-sample/resolve/main/profiles/mathnasium.md
- Command line
-
hf download hf://datasets/FranchiseDepth/franchise-database-sample/profiles/mathnasium.md
-
curl -L -o mathnasium.md https://huggingface.co/datasets/FranchiseDepth/franchise-database-sample/resolve/main/profiles/mathnasium.md
6.38 kB
Mathnasium
- Brand slug: mathnasium
- Legal name: Mathnasium Franchisor LLC
- Industry: Education
- FDD year: 2026 (WI)
- Source: https://apps.dfi.wi.gov/apps/FranchiseSearch/details.aspx?id=641614&hash=1383796229&search=external&type=GENERAL
- FranchiseDepth page: https://franchisedepth.com/franchise/mathnasium/
- Hand-checked against the FDD: yes
Fees and investment (Items 5-7)
- initial_fee_low_usd: 49,000
- initial_fee_high_usd: 49,000
- royalty_pct: 10
- royalty_min_monthly_usd: 1,500
- marketing_fee_pct: 2
- marketing_min_monthly_usd: not disclosed
- tech_fee_monthly_usd: 266
- total_investment_low_usd: 127,316
- total_investment_high_usd: 165,846
- liquid_capital_usd: not disclosed
- net_worth_usd: not disclosed
Fee notes
Standard first-franchise fee $49,000; additional franchise or Center Director discount $26,500; transferee fee $7,000 (may be waived); veteran/educator discount 25% off first-center fee; development fee $75,500-$129,000 for 2-5 centers credited toward franchise fees. In 2025, fees paid ranged $0-$49,000. Royalty is 10% of monthly Gross Receipts; beginning in the 24th month of operation it is the greater of 10% or $1,500 per month. A Base Royalty of $650 per month is also payable, beginning 6 months after signing. Monthly Marketing Fee is $250 plus 2% of monthly Gross Receipts. A Digital and Local Marketing Fee of at least $1,000 per month is paid to the franchisor and credited against the local marketing requirement.
Outlets, closure rate, growth and all-in fee
- total_outlets: 1,047
- franchised_outlets: 1,043
- company_outlets: 4
- states_count: 45
- closure_rate_pct: 2.1
- closures: 60
- closures_not_itemized: 0
- reacquired: 1
- franchised_outlet_years: 2914
- closure_year_from: 2023
- closure_year_to: 2025
- closure_ranking_eligible: yes
- growth_pct: 7.7
- growth_outlets_from: 972
- growth_outlets_to: 1,047
- growth_year_from: 2023
- growth_year_to: 2025
- growth_ranking_eligible: yes
- all_in_fee_pct: 12
- all_in_basis: royalty + marketing fund
Comparable revenue
- annual_revenue_usd: 326,428
- basis: median, 914 franchised Mathnasium Centers open and operated by the same franchisee 12 months or longer as of December 31, 2025 (914 outlets)
Item 19 figures
| metric | cohort | outlets | avg | median | min | max | period | page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Annual Gross Receipts | 914 franchised Mathnasium Centers open and operated by the same franchisee 12 months or longer as of December 31, 2025 | 914 | 384,874 | 326,428 | 66,925 | 1,511,770 | January 1 - December 31, 2025 | 60 |
| Annual Gross Receipts | Top 1/4 of 914 franchised Mathnasium Centers open 12+ months | 229 | 693,314 | 635,510 | 467,777 | 1,511,770 | January 1 - December 31, 2025 | 60 |
| Annual Gross Receipts | Mid-Upper 1/4 of 914 franchised Mathnasium Centers open 12+ months | 228 | 391,418 | 391,156 | 326,710 | 466,924 | January 1 - December 31, 2025 | 60 |
| Annual Gross Receipts | Mid-Lower 1/4 of 914 franchised Mathnasium Centers open 12+ months | 228 | 278,021 | 274,816 | 235,325 | 326,146 | January 1 - December 31, 2025 | 60 |
| Annual Gross Receipts | Bottom 1/4 of 914 franchised Mathnasium Centers open 12+ months | 229 | 176,306 | 182,523 | 66,925 | 234,408 | January 1 - December 31, 2025 | 60 |
| Operating Profit | 914 franchised Mathnasium Centers (Covered Centers) open 12+ months with complete 2025 P&Ls | 914 | 117,000 | 111,630 | not disclosed | not disclosed | January 1 - December 31, 2025 | 61 |
| Annual Gross Receipts per center | Franchisees owning 1 Center (289 franchisees), centers open 36+ months under the same franchisee | 289 | 373,107 | 318,865 | 90,745 | 1,335,332 | January 1 - December 31, 2025 | 64 |
| Annual Gross Receipts per center | Franchisees owning 2 Centers (60 franchisees), centers open 36+ months under the same franchisee | 120 | 407,394 | 338,334 | 91,037 | 1,283,151 | January 1 - December 31, 2025 | 64 |
| Annual Gross Receipts per center | Franchisees owning 3-5 Centers (26 franchisees), centers open 36+ months under the same franchisee | 92 | 453,229 | 390,326 | 77,077 | 1,511,770 | January 1 - December 31, 2025 | 64 |
| Annual Gross Receipts per center | Franchisees owning 6+ Centers (14 franchisees), centers open 36+ months under the same franchisee | 158 | 467,965 | 419,572 | 122,948 | 1,387,460 | January 1 - December 31, 2025 | 64 |
Franchised outlet turnover by year (Item 20 Table 3)
| year | start | opened | terminated | non-renewed | reacquired | ceased | transferred | end |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 951 | 43 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 25 | not disclosed | 968 |
| 2024 | 968 | 47 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 20 | not disclosed | 995 |
| 2025 | 995 | 63 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 15 | not disclosed | 1,043 |
Revenue relative to cost (revenue is not profit)
- comparable_annual_revenue_usd: 326,428
- investment_midpoint_usd: 146,581
- revenue_to_investment: 2.23
- royalty_pct: 10
- revenue_per_royalty_point_usd: 32,643
Rank against peers
| metric | value | rank | peers | peer median | order | peer group |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| inv_low | 127,316 | 18 | 24 | 98,065 | lowest first | Academic Tutoring |
| fee_low | 49,000 | 19 | 24 | 32,250 | lowest first | Academic Tutoring |
| royalty | 10 | 10 | 18 | 9.75 | lowest first | Academic Tutoring |
| allin | 12 | 12 | 18 | 11 | lowest first | Academic Tutoring |
| outlets | 1,047 | 2 | 24 | 43.5 | highest first | Academic Tutoring |
| growth | 7.7 | 2 | 16 | -7.3 | highest first | Academic Tutoring |
| closure | 2.1 | 4 | 16 | 6.05 | lowest first | Academic Tutoring |
Similar alternatives (closest first)
- Level UP Learning (same sub-category; investment from $126,265)
- Omega Learning Center (same sub-category; investment from $135,913)
- Sylvan Learning (same sub-category; investment from $117,600)
- The Tutoring Center (same sub-category; investment from $114,420)
- GradePower Learning (same sub-category; investment from $113,136)
- LearningRx (same sub-category; investment from $150,000)
- Kumon (same sub-category; investment from $101,630)
- Prepaze Academy (same sub-category; investment from $154,000)
- The Resource Room (same sub-category; investment from $94,500)
- Tutor Doctor (same sub-category; investment from $94,295)